totalvital.blogg.se

Half life final boss
Half life final boss












half life final boss

I've known video games, great video games, that have been sorely wounded by their own horrible final boss fight. So, clearly, boss fights can be either really well done or really done bad.

half life final boss

I think I've questioned what I'm doing with my life after some of these boss fights. The more I think about it, at least half of the boss fights I've played in video games have been absolutely soul-shattering experiences. I'm also "shuddering in regret and horror" over some of those boss fights. "Looking back fondly" is not the only thing I'm doing as I recall all the boss fights I've ever survived. A boss fight would seem overly contrived and out-of-placeĭespite their more frequent absence from the video game world, we still look back on boss fights with fond remembrance.

half life final boss

Nowadays, with multiplayer-heavy games or narrative-driven games, it makes no sense to have a boss fight. It used to be that every game you played had that one final challenge that you had to overcome, that one tough bad guy that you just had to get past. Final bosses are a bit of a lost art form in video games.














Half life final boss